Couldn't think of a cool title…

March 19, 2009

Happy Birthday to Me

Filed under: Best Niece Ever, Good Moodiness, Talks with the Doc — me @ 10:46 am

Having just been taken out to breakfast I’m doing my best to relax my morning away. Seeing the family later tonight and hoping to be able to just have fun and not struggle with them or myself for once. Looking back, 30 was a momentous year. This is still very much a transition but I’m more hopeful now that I feel like I went through some of the hard work of growing as a person this year that a payoff is coming. I’m definitely more relaxed overall these days– my stresses over work, for the moment, are far between enough to be more reasonable, and being in a more project-to-project situation keeps me from getting to emotionally overwrought over most things related to that. My finances should be in decent shape for the next couple months so I have some time to plan and figure out what’s Next after that.

With more space in my brain these days my thoughts have turned more to some of the work I’ve done with the Doctor, some of it being rather painful. I am honestly kind of surprised to have honed in on new things about my childhood at this stage of the game and I’ve been thinking a lot about what it all means and what I should do with the information as I go further in life. I am thankful for the opportunity to learn myself more and hopeful that it will be a very positive thing for my future.

BestNieceEver knows my name now and has lots to say about lots of things. I saw her this past weekend, and very excited to see her tonight as a new TWO year old. I cherish the time I have with her and feel that she was a great spot for me this challenging year.

The best things I did last year were quit my job and go on a trapeze 4 times. What will be the best things this year? I can’t wait to find out.

2 Comments »

  1. Happy Birthday to Us, soul sister! I hope your day was wonderful. Mine was completely normal but tomorrow we’re going out to lunch to celebrate, so that will be fun, and there’s a combo birthday/welcome spring party on Saturday. Glad to see another blog post…was wondering if you had given up!

    Love you.

    Comment by KS — March 19, 2009 @ 8:49 pm

  2. Yes Happy Birthday to us! My day was mostly wonderful. What about you– blogging anymore? Love ya’ too– now that I have more mental space in my life I’m thinking I may get back into posting more again.

    Comment by mushyhead — March 19, 2009 @ 10:12 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

